How Do I Deactivate My Account?

Published September 18, 2018 by zenGOT™ Support

Customers and zenGivers  looking to deactivate their accounts do so through the zenGOT website. Simply sign in and go to ‘my account’ and select the option to deactivate your account.

zenGivers  looking to take a break from providing services can do so through the selection of available days on the availability calendar on their profile pages.