Deactivating Your Account

Published September 15, 2018 by zenGOT™ Support

When logged into your account, click the “My Account” menu item and select the “Deactivate" tab on the left. You can deactivate your account by clicking the pink “Deactivate Account” button. This will remove you from notifications but will leave your transaction history intact if you ever need it.

 

I have deactivated my account and would like it reactivated

We can easily reactivate your account using Admin functions. Please send us a quick email and let us know that you would like to reactivate your account at support@zengot.com